top of page

God's Plan

God's plan is always bigger than what we have in mind for ourselves, even if we do not know what that plan is just yet. This past week I had the amazing opportunity of representing Arkansas to compete for the title of Miss International 2017. I prepared every single day for that exact week. Whether it was working out, practicing questions, or giving over 100% in everything that I did. When the week came I knew that I was prepared, and did everything that I could to get to this point. I had so many wonderful people who supported me, gave me words of encouragement, and helped prepare me for this moment in my life. I am so blessed to have met so many amazing and successful women. I made friendships, memories, tears, and laughter throughout that week. When one would fall.. even myself, we would pick each other back up again. Although each of us had a lack of sleep each day we made the most out of each and every second. I had the time of my life, while learning more and more about my self each day. Each one of us have a story and a message to tell. I am thankful that I got to listen, talk, and learn about each woman's journey and mission in life. I know each have a great future ahead of them, and I cannot wait to see what they are. I did not walk about with the title of Miss International, but I walked away with the title of Miss Arkansas International. I cannot wait to continue to use the six months I have left as Miss Arkansas International, and my life ahead to impact and empower those who might have the same story as me. To encourage children to go after your dreams, no matter the obstacles that come in your way. Those obstacles are to help you learn, and to empower others by turning the negatives into a positives. I get to continue representing the people, children, and young women in Arkansas; and with that I am beyond thankful for. I love each and every piece of my job as Miss Arkansas International. If I have inspired and made a difference in just one child I know that I did my job. My story and my message is my why. I may not know what my future holds, but I do know that God has an amazing plan that I cannot wait to experience. No matter what your dreams and goals are in life surround yourself with those who support you and lift you up each day. The positive words, motivations, and encouragement that mean the world, especially to me. I cannot thank each of you who have given me each of those along the way, you know who you are! If I were to list you all, it would be so much more than a page long. No matter what the road leads to, I will give it my all! "For I know the plans I have for you" declares the Lord, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future." -Jeremiah 29:11 Bully Free Starts With Me, Miss Arkansas International Haley Bird


bottom of page